Sign in to follow this  
Edwin

Edwin/William's Support Application

Posted (edited)

Hi, I'm Edwin. Long time since I played RSPS seriously but seems like this will be my home for the coming months+, just thought I would throw out a support application and give it a shot, I was also one of the support staff from pre-reset Varrock)

Varrock Username: William (Formerly Edwin)

Timezone: Usually CEST but until Sunday I will be in GMT+7 due to living in Indonesia right now.

Where are you from?

I'm from Sweden.

How long have you been part of the Varrock Community?

I've been a member of the community since the initial launch day

How many hours do you spend online daily?

Since I am a web-developing consultant, I tend to spend 8-15 hours a day online.

Are you active in-game, discord, and our forums?

Yes I am, I am known as Edwin or "One" on Discord, but since the server reset I have had to take the name "William" due to someone sniping my name.

Why would you like to be part of the Varrock Staff Team?

The majority of the servers I have played in my days I have somehow been involved in the staff or management team, usually this leads me to take the game more seriously but I also enjoy helping others, I believe I would be an great addition to the staff team.

What are some of the strengths you possess?

While I believe I have many strengths due to my background in startups and web-development, the one that would be the most fitting for a position like this is:

Loyalty, I am a very loyal person, I stay true to those around me and always keep a good spirit when around them.

Stress Capable, I am able to handle a lot of pressure under stress.

Friendly, while being a staff is about being professional and handle situations that require certain actions that users may not like, I'm always very friendly.

What are some of your weaknesses you posses?